Podcast: “J.Cam’s Hour”

April 1, 2010 at 3:56 pm (Assignments, PRCA 3030)

For my Social Media and PR class at Georgia Southern University, we were asked to create a podcast relating to public relations. I created my podcast based on my experience planning events for my sorority. Below is a link to my podcast, along with the show notes below that.

“J.Cam’s Hour”

Jcam’s Hour Podcast

Show Notes: March 29, 2010

“What I learned from planning a big event”

Introduction…………………………………………………………………….……………….0.19

Committee Selection…………………………………………………………………….……1.11

Dividing Committee………………………………………………………………….……….1.21

Setting Goals…………………………………………………………….……………………….1.34

Dividing up Tasks……………………………………………………………………………….1.47

Choosing a Venue………………………………………………………………………………2.18

Getting Community Involved………………………………………………………………3.22

Notifying Media…………………………………………………………………………………3.55

Picking a Theme………………………………………………………………………………..4.23

Sponsors……………………………………………………………………………………………4.49

Have Fun!……………………………………………………………………………………….…5.19

Public Relations…………………………………………………………………………………6.29

Farewell…………………………………………………………………………………………….7.07

Credit for the podcast:

http://www.podcastthemes.com/audio.php

  • “Edgycation Theme 2”
2 Comments

  1. smcclou3 said,

    I don’t listen to many podcasts, but I read your play list and was intrigued. Working at a non-profit that is considered an attraction (the Atlanta History Center), we plan several big exhibits a year and I wanted to know how you engaged the public. So that maybe I could apply what you do for your sorority to the History Center’s exhibits. From listening to your podcast I personally gained more from when you talked about not worrying the day of the event. I’m applying that with aspects of my internship. I get so stressed about whether or not professors are giving their students the information that I’m providing ( I want our exhibits to be a success), but I have to remember that I did the best that I could. Thank you for bringing up the point of not stressing.

  2. Blog Responses « Interning While Doing Practicum Might Be a Little Backwards said,

    […] # 4 Podcast: “J.Cam’s Hour”, Jessica Cameron April 9, […]

Leave a Reply

