Prevent Child Abuse Bulloch County: Picnic for Prevention

April 14, 2009 at 2:20 pm (PR Connections)

Today, I was able to present the check to PCABC from our 26th Annual “War of the Wings” event. It is always so rewarding to see how grateful all the employess at PCABC are to our sorority, Kappa Delta.

One of the ladies that work for PCABC came up to me to personally thank me and said “I hope you are a public relations major because you are excellent at all of this.” I thought this was a HUGE compliment and it really made my day especially since she was the public relations executive for PCABC.

I have been in contact with her for the past 2 years since I have been in charge of “War of the Wings” and I am hoping this networking experience will help me out in the future, maybe even interning with PCABC.

Leave a Reply

